So this is it

Welcome. I’m glad you made it this far and I hope it’s going to be the start of something we both enjoy.

I’ve been thinking for a while now about writing my own blog after I could get a first taste as a contributer to my employer’s blog. Let’s see how this goes.

So what’s this blog about? Well, everything really. From design stuff (I guess that’s an occupational hazard), things I might discover while travelling my new home Wales and the rest of Europe to everything that catches my eye.

And where does the name come from? It’s a combination of the two predominant things in my life at the moment.
Design, I guess, is quite obvious as I’m a graphic designer – and yes, one if those who can’t go into a restaurant without secretly critiquing the menu design.
The Dragon because it’s a symbol for Wales.

I will try to update this blog regularly but please be patient. It’s going to be a bit of a challenge.

Oh, and one last thing. I’ll try my best not to make too many mistakes but as my mother language isn’t English… Be kind. And if you should spot something embarrassingly wrong just let me know.

I hope to see you back here soon.
Ellen

Leave a Reply

